Happy Book Lover’s Day!

Hey all!

It’s book lover’s day today! So I thought I’d share some photos of some of the books on my shelf, and a list of some of my favorite reads.

I like to use this Literary Listography journal to help me keep track of the books that I love, that enveloped me, that captivated me, that took me on an indescribable journey, that made me laugh, that made me cry, and plenty more! There are a few other journals out there that are similar to this one, and if you read a lot I definitely recommend grabbing one! If anyone needs a suggestion of what to read you can find one quickly in your journal.

Literary Listography

Some All-Time Favorites: 

The Perks of Being a Wallflower – Stephen Chbosky

Harry Potter Series – J.K. Rowling

The Hobbit & The Lord of The Rings Trilogy – J.R.R. Tolkien

Burial Rites – Hannah Kent

Game of Thrones Series – George R.R. Martin

Never Let Me Go – Kazuo Ishiguro

To Kill A Mockingbird – Harper Lee

The Fault In Our Stars – John Green

Paper Towns – John Green

Favorite Poets:

Sylvia Plath

Alfred Tennyson

Pablo Neruda

Tyler Knott Gregson

Meggie Royer

Favorite Memoirs & Autobiographies:

Yes, Please – Amy Poehler

Bossypants – Tina Fey

Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (And other concerns) – Mindy Kaling

My To Read List:

It’s Kind Of A Funny Story – Ned Vizzini

A Room of One’s Own – Virginia Woolf

Les Miserables – Victor Hugo

Dracula – Bram Stoker

East of Eden – John Steinbeck

Wicked – Gregory Maguire

Breakfast at Tiffany’s – Truman Capote

Sense & Sensibility – Jane Austen

Not That Kind of Girl – Lena Dunham

+ many more!

Cheers!!

4 thoughts on “Happy Book Lover’s Day!

Leave a Reply

