Monthly Scrapbooking

As I mentioned in one of my previous posts on creating habits for the new year (if you haven’t read it yet check it out on my Lifestyle page) I am attempting to take at least one photo per day. The majority of these are being taken with my iPhone though I have taken some extras throughout with my dslr. I’m also hoping to pick up one of those awesome instax cameras! This brings me to another subsection of that habit or goal; scrapbook each month.

My hope is after each month I will put together a few pages for a scrapbook with the photos I’ve taken each month and the bits of journaling I’ve been doing as well. So today I finally got the book in which I will be doing my Scrapbooking. I didn’t want to do a full 12×12 as I don’t want to go straight to the deep end, and I also wanted one that was ringed ( not spiral bound ) so I could add in my own pages! ( I love my smash journals but that is one thing I wouldn’t mind if they changed.) I ended up on this one:

sn@p, turquoise, burlap, scrapbook,

 

The pages are about 6x8in and it comes with a few photo pocket pages and a few fairly basic pages inside as well. I think this will be a good jumping off point, and I really like the burlap texture and the turquoise chevron print.

Whilst at Michael’s ( where else would I have gone c’mon ) I grabbed a couple other things to help me along as well, including some extra page inserts for in my new scrapbook.

scrapbook, scrapbooking, crafts, diy,

 

Now that I’ve got my actual scrapbook, next on the agenda will be getting photos printed off! I will keep my progress updated here so check back in soon as the end of January is creeping up on us. How the heck are we already almost a month done of 2015?!?!?!

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

